fox and the magpie 2014 image

Fox & The Magpie Crafts


Creative Workshops, Classes & Parties

39 Bradford Road


BD18 3DS

01274 598550

Workshops & events

Book now



Tuesday 20th March, 7.30-9.30pm

Monthly Card Making Class - £10


Thursday 22nd March, 7.30-9pm

Felt Flowers (wet felting techniques) - £18 2 Places left


Friday 23rd March, 7.30-10pm

Fresh Bouquets with supermarket flowers with Pink Ginger - £30 (contact to book)


Saturday 24th March, 1-4pm

Stamping & Colouring Card Kit Class - £35

Includes 'Lots of Happy' boxed kit - everything you need to make 20 cards including your own stamps, ink and watercolour pencils to take home.


Sunday 25th March, 11-3pm

CRAFT ROOM CLEAR OUT - Table top sale for craft lovers

plus pop-up cafe. Contact us if you'd like a table (£5)


Thursday 29th March, 7.30-9.30pm

LED Light-Up Cards - £15


Friday 30th March 7.30-9.30pm

Ladies Craft Night - Hand Sewn Cotton Birds

We provide the crafts, you bring the wine! - £12 (or £10 each for groups of 4+)




Saturday 14th April, 1-4.15pm

Learn to Crochet - £30 includes take-home kit


Tuesday 17th April, 7.30-9.30pm

Monthly Card Class - £10


Thursday 19th April, 7.30-9.30pm

Make your Own Neon Style Sign - £30


Tuesday 24th April, 7.30-9.30pm

Carve Your Own Rubber Stamps - £20


Thurdsay 26th April, 7-9.30pm

Sewing for Beginners: Make Your Own Bunting - £35


Friday 27th April, 7.30-10pm

Ladies Craft Night - Homemade beauty balms & body products We provide the crafts, you bring the wine! - £12 (or £10 each for groups of 4+)


Sunday 29th April, 10.30-4pm

Hygge Craft Day - a whole day of cozy crafting skandi-style! £40 includes all materials for 4 craft projects plus lunch





Tuesday 1st May, 7.30-9.30pm

The Art of Book Folding - £22.50


Thursday 3rd May, 7.30-9.30pm

Needle Felted Landscape Pictures - £25


Saturday 5th April, 2pm-5pm

Make your Own Neon Style Sign - £30


Tuesday 15th May, 7.30-9,30pm

Monthly Card Class - £12

(or FREE with a minimum order - make 6 cards, 2 each of 3 designs)







Kids Sewing School 2018


Beginners - Starts Thursday 21st February , 4-6pm

£50 for 5 weeks. Suitable for ages 7+ FULL


Intermediate - Starts Wednesday 20th February, 4-6pm

£50 for 5 weeks. Suitable for ages 7+ who can confidently use a full size sewing machine.


Easter Holiday Sewing Sessions:


Friday 13th April, 2pm-4pm

Sew a Unicorn Cushion - £15

Suitable for children who are comfortable using a sewing machine




Sessions are suitable for all ages but 5s and under will need more help from their adult!  £6 per child


Tuesday 10th April, 1-2pm

Fizzy Rainbow Bath Salts


Thursday 12th April, 10.30-11.3am

Easter Sweet-Making


Friday 13th April, 10.30-11.30am OR 1pm-2pm

Slime Making Workshop















Crafts for Kids

Regular activities

Evening Sewing Sessions

Every Wednesday evening, 6.30-9pm

£15 per session or £65 for six sessions (SAVE £25)

Sewing sessions tailored to you, suitable for beginners or intermediate. Booking essential.


Crafty Beggars

Every Tuesday Morning - 10-12

A group of friendly crafty ladies who meet to craft & chat, all welcome. FREE


Craft & Chatter - TERM TIME

Every Thursday Afternoon 12.30-2.30pm

Come craft with us!! Bring your own crafty projects and meet like-minded people to share ideas and inspiration. FREE 

Workshops include all materials (unless stated) as well as copious amount of tea & coffee and cake too! Please book in advance via our booking shop. You can also purchase gift vouchers for any of our workshops to give as gifts!